Gratitude – Day 1

June 6, 2016


As I rest my head upon my pillow, I take the time this evening to reflect on 3 things I am grateful for today. I was challenged to not repeat any specific gratitude for as long as I continue this part of my journaling adventures, which is something I am looking forward to in pushing myself further than I have before to find even more to be grateful for each day.

1) I am grateful for today’s warm sun as I was commuting throughout the day; it was not uncomfortably warm and it felt nice to close my eyes, raise my head to the sky, feel the warmth envelope me while I took a deep breath in and slowly let it out for more than a few moments.

2) I am grateful for having the ability to see my daughter’s first softball game of the season; she is wonderful to watch, especially when she pitches, and this year will be a bit more of a challenge for her since she is playing with a group of girls that are 1-2 years older than her. I believe she can and will rise to the challenge.

3) I am grateful for the moment I take my bra off at the end of the day.

With that, I am calling it a night…

Leave a Reply

