This Journey

January 23, 2012


I look at you now

You’ve traveled so far

No hiding in fear

Come closer to me

Take my hand firmly

And gaze in my eyes

To see my bare soul

No fighting the truth

I come to you now

Follow this dream-scape

Forever to find

I am here for you

I’d give you my heart

I’d give you my soul

You are here for me

You give me your heart

You give me your soul

With you I find peace

Lovingly embraced

No longer fighting

The flow of what is

Finally letting go

Able to accept

All that we do have

And all that we want

Say you hear me

Say what you’ve hidden

In deep far too long

Take the next leap and

We’ll take this journey

And never hold back

The tidal waves of

Love, true and profound

I’m here for you now

I give you my heart

I give you my soul

I love you my dear.

©Ami May 2012

2 Responses to “This Journey”

  1. Robert said

    striking piece..well done

    • Thank you very much! This came to me while I was at lunch one day and “showing off” a loved one’s guitar melody to some friends. I was listening to the melody and some words just came to me that seemed to fit the rhythm, sound and feel of the music. The words may never fit into the song if the melody makes its way into a full composition piece, but I know for sure that when I hear the beautifully entrancing sounds from this day forward, I’ll be singing my own song. =)

Leave a Reply

